What’s new?

A belated Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to anyone who may read this!  I haven’t written in a while because I’ve been busy!

I spent a wonderful week at my parent’s farm over Christmas break.

I packed up my room at my Brother & Sister-in-Law’s house and moved into my own place.  Bittersweet.  I like my new place, but I don’t love living alone.

I got a dog!

Image

As a family, we’ve had dogs my whole life and I absolutely love them.  But this is MY first dog.  He is such a huge blessing for several reasons, but mainly for two:
1) Living alone can be lonely, and I really don’t like it.  He’s a great companion.
2) He loves going for walks & encourages me to get out and move!
His name is Sulley and he’s a almost 3 yr old Frug (Pug/French Bulldog mix).  He’s just wonderful.

God is teaching me many things.  Patience.  Trusting in him to provide.  Faith.  Reliance on him for all things; especially for comfort when I am feeling lonely and sad.

“The name of the LORD is a strong fortress; the godly run to him and are safe.” Proverbs 18:10

One thought on “What’s new?

Leave a Reply

